Collection and file visibility are shown using an icon on the file or Collection thumbnail. An open eye for Open files, a lock for Restricted files, and a user icon to represent Team and user access.
Files that are marked as Open in your Stockpress workspace will be visible to ALL of your workspace users. If you only want certain users or Teams to see a Collection and/or files, you need to give them access.
Restricted Collections that have Teams and users assigned will show a user icon. You can hover over that icon to view who can see it.
A user’s role within the platform determines what they can do with files they can see, i.e. view-only, download, share, etc.
To change the visibility of a Collection, click the access icon and switch to either Open or Restricted.